Helena | Framework Design

As well as enjoying them with a cup of tea, we like using cookies on our website to allow us to remember who you are and show you things we think you’d like. For more information about how we use cookies, you can find out more in our privacy policy.

Sorry, Internet Explorer is no longer supported.

To visit Framework Design please donwload the lastest version of either Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari for the best experiece.

A illustrated dog-man sits in a fiery room with an expression like everything is fine although it is not fine

Helena

Senior Account Manager

Helena (1)

Helena

Senior Account Manager

Hiiiiii!

Give us an overview of your career so far…

I attended Loughborough Uni, where I completed a sandwich course in Management Sciences. For my sandwich year, I worked at the Disney headquarters in London as part of the team that managed all the timetabling and scheduling for the Disney Channels.

After uni, I worked for a company who specialised in Point Of Sale (POS) solutions. My main client was L’Oreal and their sub-brands such as Maybelline. I started off there as a Project Executive, then became a Project Manager. But I soon realised that I would be better at a client-facing role, so I became an Account Manager. My first handful of projects were with L’Oreal Latvia and L’Oreal Africa, before I was moved to the L’Oreal UK team. 

What has been a career highlight for you?

Getting promoted last year was definitely something I’m very proud of! But if I have to pinpoint a specific moment, I think it’s actually when I took the plunge and decided POS was not for me, and started applying for Digital roles. Actually getting a job in digital, at the same ‘rank’ that I was at before was massive for me! And I think it really changed the course of my whole career – so I’m so glad I did it! 

What are your future goals and aspirations?

I aspire to be a Senior Account Director one day and run a team of my own. Then to either a ‘Head of’ or similar. I do put a lot of effort into my work so hopefully one of those is achievable in the next 5 years!

Tell us a bit about you! What are some of your hobbies and interests?

I love anything house related, a big hobby of mine is interiors. I have my home Instagram account that I love working on, I love trying out new (simple) DIYs, and things like that. One day I’ll try tougher DIYs and buy a table saw or something but my partner, Jon, is not so keen on that!

I also love cleaning and singing (though I sing terribly, poor Jon). I put on my sound cancelling headphones and clean the whole house on Saturdays, and sing, and probably scare a cat or two with my awful voice!

I used to also be extremely fitness-focused (pre-lockdown vibes) and I really like staying on top of my nutrition and going to the gym. I started attending whilst back at uni and incidentally, that’s where Jon and I ‘met’, so going to the gym is something we like to do together!

Any fun facts or hidden talents?

I’ve lived in 8 cities/towns, 4 counties, 13 homes/houses, I went to 6 schools, and at one point I spoke 4 languages (I think I can get away with saying I speak 2.5 now). 

Randomly, I can (well, I could, I haven’t tried in a while) also rap all of Baby Got Back by heart…there’s a party trick for you 😂.

A 3D image

Take a look at our work.

A 3D image